

Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee

DateThursday 3 November 2016Time9.30 amVenueCommittee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

Business

Part A

Items during which the Press and Public are welcome to attend. Members of the Public can ask questions with the Chairman's agreement.

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Substitute Members
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held 26 September 2016 (Pages 1 10)
- 4. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5. Items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties, if any
- 6. Media Relations
- 7. EU Funding Update: (Pages 11 24)

Report of the Corporate Director, Regeneration and Local Services – Funding and Programmes Manager, Regeneration and Local Services.

8. Regional Funding Update - Local Growth Fund: (Pages 25 - 30)

Report of the Corporate Director, Regeneration and Local Services – Strategy, Policy and Partnerships Team Leader, Regeneration and Local Services.

9. Local Transport Plan - Update: (Pages 31 - 42)

Report of the Corporate Director, Regeneration and Local Services – Sustainable Transport Manager and Traffic Management Section Manager, Regeneration and Local Services.

- 10. Masterplans Update: (Pages 43 46)
 - (i) Joint Report of the Director, Transformation and Partnerships and the Corporate Director of Regeneration and Local Services Spatial Policy Team Leader.
 - (ii) Presentation by the Regeneration Projects Manager and the Community Economic Development Manager, Regeneration and Local Services.
- 11. Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chair of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

Colette Longbottom

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 26 October 2016

To: The Members of the Economy and Enterprise Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Councillor R Crute (Chairman) Councillor A Batey (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors E Adam, J Armstrong, J Bell, J Clare, J Cordon, M Davinson, D Hall, T Henderson, C Kay, B Kellett, J Maitland, H Nicholson, R Ormerod, A Patterson, M Simpson, P Stradling, O Temple and A Willis

Co-opted Members:

Mr T Batson and Mr I McLaren